PRINZ Awards categories

Please use the categories below for planning your Awards entry.

PRINZ members can enter any one of 12 categories. Student members can enter the Paul Dryden Tertiary Award category. Young practitioners (aged 30 or under at the time of entry) can enter the Sally Logan-Milne Young Practitioner of the Year category.

An entry can only be entered into one of the below categories.
Please note: This does not include the PR Consultancy of the year, Sally Logan-Milne young practitioner of the year and the Paul Dryden Tertiary award as they have separate entry forms and different entry criteria.

An entry is a single campaign or project. You can enter multiple different campaigns into the PRINZ awards but can only enter one campaign into a single awards category.

PRINZ Awards main categories

Finalists of the above categories are announced early-May. 

All finalists are eligible for the 'Prize for Excellence in Research, Measurement and Evaluation'. Entrants are automatically opted in when the entry is submitted unless chosen to opt out. 

Winners of the above categories are eligible for the coveted PRINZ Supreme Award. 

Find out more. 

Special Categories

PR Consultancy of the Year 

This award recognises professionalism, agency culture, commercial success, as well as impact and innovation. Small to medium and medium to large categories. 

Find out more

PR In-house Team of the Year

This award recognises professionalism, organisational and team culture, the contribution of the team’s work to the organisation’s overall success, as well as impact and innovation.

Find out more

Sally Logan-Milne Young Practitioner of the Year

Recognises an outstanding young practitioner (must be 30 years of age or under and in employment as a public relations practitioner at the closing date of entries).

Find out more

Paul Dryden Tertiary Award

Open to PRINZ Student members.

Find out more