To our wonderful volunteers: Thank you!

22 June, 2018

In celebration of National Volunteer Week 2018, we would like to recognise and thank our incredible PRINZ volunteers who dedicate their time and expertise to our professional network. As a not-for-profit membership organisation, we won't be able to do what we do without our wonderful group of volunteers.

Did you know as of 1 January 2018 until today, we already have 133 PRINZ volunteers? We are grateful to each and every one of them, and we'd like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the wonderful support we receive from them.

A big thank you to our immediate past-president Katie Mathison, FPRINZ and new president Felicity Price, FPRINZ for taking up the leadership roles in the PRINZ National Council. Thank you to our National Council members: Catherine Arrow, FPRINZ, Fiona Cassidy, FPRINZ, Fred Russo, Heather Claycomb, FPRINZ, Jacqui Bridges, Kathryn Ruge, and Meg Jones for their ongoing support and guidance.

Another significant part of PRINZ is our regional committee members who run fantastic events and promote PRINZ on a regular basis. A massive thank you to all committee members, including Northern Committee Chair Fred Russo along with its members: Adam Szentes, Ady Schwartfeger, FPRINZ, Aakanksha Mehta, MPRINZ, Alex Harman, Chloe Ferrand, Eugene Afanasy, Lucy Handford, Mary Lambie, Travis Logan, MPRINZ; Southern Committee Chair Kathryn Ruge and along with its members: Annemarie Mora, MPRINZ, Anne-Marie Robinson, MPRINZ, Haidee Scott, Janet Luxton, MPRINZ, Katrin Johnston, Rachel Solotti, MPRINZ and Stephen Hill, FPRINZ; Waikato Committee Chair Heather Claycomb, FPRINZ along with its members: Jason Dawson, Julia Moore, Kathryn Jenkin, Lee Cowan, Marie Simpson, Monica Helbano and Peta Goldsworthy, FPRINZ; Central Committee Chair Jacqui Bridges, along with its member Aaron Hailwood, Angela Paul, FPRINZ, Annalie Brown, MPRINZ, Daniel Glover, Fiona Cassidy, FPRINZ, Fiona Robinson, MPRINZ, Jasmine Kaa, Lily Ng, and Raphael Hilbron; Bay of Plenty Committee members: Meg Jones and Amanda Weatherley, FPRINZ.

A special thanks to members of this year's conference organising committee, Heather Claycomb, FPRINZ, Jason Dawson, Lee Harris, MPRINZ and the Waikato Committee for helping us deliver another successful conference.

As a growing membership organisation, it's also exciting to celebrate the success of our PRINZ Young Professional Group! Thank you to Alex Harman, Eugene Afanassiev, Cassie Arauzo, Serena Low and Sophie Wills for all the time and energy you have put in to get this group up and running.

And to all our volunteers involved in the College of Fellows, PRINZ Awards, Conference, APR, Mentoring, networking events, professional development courses, Learning Lunches, PRINZ Student Ambassador programme – thank you so much for your commitment and dedication! We know how busy your schedules are, so we really appreciate your time and support to our PRINZ events and activities.

From everyone here at the PRINZ Office – Elaine, Rheanna, PJ, Alice, Rosa and Bogdan, we want to express our gratitude to all our volunteers (both past and present) for your vital contributions in making PRINZ what it is today.