PRINZ Awards 1983 - 1974

Peter Cherrington Memorial Award for Outstanding Public Relations

1983 Winner

Pacific Public Relations - opening of Sheraton Hotel (Auckland).

1982 Winner

Dinness Cleal Associates/ALAC - Alcohol Alert programme.

1981 Winner

David Brett Ltd - Ceramco New Zealand promotion.

1980 Winner

Consultus New Zealand Ltd - project on a chemical.

1979 Winner

Neilson McCarthy Ltd - project on Bank Card.

1978 Winner

Cedric Nissen - World Rowing Championships at Karapiro.


No award made.

1976 Winner

Grant Common Associates - an employee information project preceding and following a factory closure.

1975 Winner

Mobil Oil NZ - media and public relations during the Mobil Economy run.

1974 Winner

Cedric Allan & Allan Baxter, Fenwick Associates (Auckland) - launch of a new-style tavern in mid-city Auckland.